Recovering from the Holidays!

1225130813a

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas and was able to spend time with loved ones. I am visiting my family in Ohio for the week, all the way from New Jersey. It has been great catching up with family and friends. It was worth the 8 hour drive!

Hopefully all of you had a great holiday. If you are anything like me, you have overindulged in delicious food, particularly sweets. The holidays are full of so many delicious treats! I am trying to stick with my running to balance out the eating. So far, I have been doing pretty well. A special new toy has definitely helped motivate me!

1225131020

Now I am not the only member of my running club that does not have a GPS watch! Santa was nice enough to bring me a beautiful Garmin Forerunner 220. It does everything I could possibly dream of and more! I took it for an inaugural run on Christmas. I think a Christmas morning run might have to become a tradition. There was hardly anyone out at all. I loved the peace and solitude!

IMG_20131225_111738 (1)

I also got this amazing running sweatshirt from my mother. It kept me warm in 20 degree temperatures on Christmas. I actually was a little warm! The hood is the best part. It keeps your neck and head very warm. It even has a little hole for your ponytail. I have a feeling that I am going to want to wear it every time I go running! It is from Lululemon and was quite the splurge, but I definitely think it was worth it. It is my only item of clothing from Lululemon. Everyone is allowed one splurge every now and again!

Was Santa good to you? Did you get any new running gear?

signature

 

 

Badgerb

14 thoughts on “Recovering from the Holidays!

  1. Your watch is really cool! And I agree, I have to seriously recover after all the things I ate on Christmas. There are still Christmas cookie leftovers and I feel like I’m doing to die if I eat them all!

  2. Happy holidays! I am interested in the new hoodie! I don’t run much, I am more of a HIIT girl using the treadmill or the elliptical machine when it comes to cardio; weights are my passion. Santa was good to me and brought me new workout gear 🙂 I especially love the Addidas,Techfit tights – they feel amazing!

  3. Glad to hear you had a good Christmas! I’m sure you will love the watch. I like that hoodie too! Christmas morning runs are the best…so peaceful and feels good to get a workout in before the craziness of the day begins!

  4. Haha! A belated Merry Christmas to you! I’ve also indulged a little (or a lot!), and look forward to getting back on track after the new year. Congrats on the new watch and cute running sweatshirt! I’m going to use my Christmas money to buy a Garmin. I currently have a Nike watch but it is terribly inaccurate in measuring pace. Happy new year!!

Leave a Reply

