Spring Training Kickoff!

Miss Adventures in Running - One Step at a TimeIsn’t that such a great quote? Sometimes I look at my training plan and see 13 miles. Then, I freak out. 13 miles seems so far! I just need to remind myself to take it one step at a time.

1390064604117

Last weekend, we had a big kickoff to celebrate the start of training for our spring half marathons. It was so much fun. We switched it up and went to a new location. Since we didn’t really know the routes, we had to keep up with our speedy leader! That is the fastest I have ever run 10 miles for sure!

IMG_20130810_111624

I love being part of an all women’s training group. We celebrated with raffles, breakfast treats, and mimosas. It was amazing. I won a great race tech shirt and a beer opener race medal in the raffles. I seriously love the women in my training group. I would not be the runner I am without them.

What are you training for?

signature

8 thoughts on “Spring Training Kickoff!

  1. I think that’s a great quote too…and easy to forget! Sometimes I feel overwhelmed with the distance I still need to cover, and I lose sight of the fact that actually, right now, I feel OK. I just need to take one step at a time 🙂

  2. Way to go speedy lady! I try to never think about 13 miles. It freaks me out even though I know I can do it. During training, I prefer to run out and backs because for some reason my brain thinks I’m only running half the distance haha.

  3. Great job on that run!

    I love that quote too. I’ve been really focusing on one mile at a time as I go through my training. When I look ahead and see what training calls for later, it freaks me out a bit! LOL I know by then I’ll be fine, so I just have to make it through the NOW.

    I’m training for my first Half in April and my first 25K in May!

Leave a Reply

