Don’t You Just Love Race Photos?

running picI would say this picture and my face pretty much sum up the last 8 miles of last week’s half marathon – The Love Run. I look a little bit like I am dying. I don’t know why I am always excited to look at race photos. I always look like a fool! I should have know that I would look especially lovely in the pouring rain!

pl unidentified FemaleIf you look behind the girl in the orange, you can see me rocking the yellow shirt. Thank goodness I wore yellow! They said due to the rain, they could not read most people’s race bib numbers. So yes, I went through like 3,000 photos to find one where you can see part of my body. Clearly, that was worth the effort. Could’ve been the greatest photo of all time out there. I had to at least check!

pl unidentified FemaleLook closely by the flagpole. You can see my right arm and leg! Woohoo! Like I said, thank goodness I was wearing yellow. I might have missed this amazing shot otherwise. Hah!

phillymarathonIn other news, I registered for a full marathon in November. Only time will tell if this is the greatest or worst decision of my life. Stay tuned.

What do you think? Totally reasonable to spend an hour going through 3,000 photos to find a picture of your right arm?

signature

 

21 thoughts on “Don’t You Just Love Race Photos?

  1. I have done the same thing before! I usually don’t find any good pictures anyway, but I never want to risk missing out on a good one! Great choice on the Philly Marathon! That was my first full and it was a great experience!

  2. I go through as many photos as it takes. . .only to find that I look horrible in each one. Funny. . .I always think I look like a running goddess when I see the photographer. Not so. The worst is that I ran a race a few weeks ago and came in so late that the photographer had stopped taking finish photos.

  3. LOL I am the same way with race photos!! I get super excited to see them, but I always look like a dorkball. No idea why it’s fun for me to look through them…
    YAYYYYY congrats on registering for a marathon! What a beast! πŸ™‚

  4. YAY PHILLY MARATHON! I’m going to go with GREAT decision. πŸ™‚
    I look like I’m about to die in most of my race photos too. I did have one awesome one that I ended up purchasing, but the rest were a hot mess.

Leave a Reply

