Food! Trying New Things!

0701141427

 

I have been trying some new food lately. I knew Whole Foods had a hot food bar, but I did not realize how awesome it was. My friend invited me to meet her there for lunch. I am so glad I went. I loaded up my plate. I had a little bit of everything. I tried roasted plantains with grilled peppers, zucchini noodles with marinara, quinoa with feta, and salmon pasta. Everything was good, but the roasted plantains were my favorite by far.

0701141428

Then….I had one of their coffees. I just had coffee with a little skim milk. This is my new favorite place to get coffee. I can’t even describe how amazing their blend is. I am going back tomorrow and everyday for the rest of my life.

0702141019

I have also been trying out some new food combinations. I made a recipe from Runner’s World. It was quinoa with craisins and cinnamon. I added just a hint of maple syrup. It was a great substitution for oatmeal.

0702141221

This salad idea also came from Runner’s World. It was so simple, but so perfect. It was an apple, spinach, goat cheese, and balsamic vinegar. It was the perfect combination of flavors.

Have you tried anything new lately? Have you eaten at Whole Foods?

signature

13 thoughts on “Food! Trying New Things!

  1. Yum I’ve never been to the Whole Foods hot bar but I’ve always wanted to try it! The plantains look incredible – my only problem is I’d go a little too crazy and I’d have spent $20 on one meal before I knew it haha. Probably worth it though!

Leave a Reply

