New Workout Clothes! – tasc Performance

I don’t know about you, but it is getting hot here in New Jersey. Summer is in full swing. Running in the summer is tricky business. It is important to protect yourself from the heat with water, sunscreen, and proper clothing. This past week, I was fortunate enough to try some new clothing from tasc Performance that is perfect for all this hot weather.

bamboo-fabric

There is something unique about tasc Performance’s clothing. Their fabrics are made completely from natural resources. The fabric then undergoes a patent-pending process called BamCo. At first, this all might seem like a bunch of fancy buzz words. I was lucky enough to get to try some products out and see for myself.

0710141522bThe company sent me a pair of shorts (their Magnolia shorts) and a shirt. (their Hot Stuff Tank) What I really liked about the shirt was how structured it felt without being heavy. I felt a little more secure in the chest area than with other tank tops, but the fabric was still lightweight and breathable. The tank top had a nice fit with a cute keyhole design in the back.

back of tankThe shorts were my favorite. In fact, they might be my new favorite shorts of all time. These were the lightest weight shorts I have ever worn. They were extremely comfortable. They were also long enough for my thighs not to chafe, which is one requirement of shorts for me. I put them to the ultimate chafe test on my 12 mile run. Twelve miles if plenty of time for chafing! There is also a small pocket on the back inside. It is too small for a phone or gel, but it is perfect for a key or credit card.

short pocketThe website claims that the clothing also has a UPF of 50+. That basically means it protects your skin from the sun. (It’s ok. I had to look it up, too.) The website also claims that the clothing is anti-odor. I was completely skeptical of that. So, I went right over to my laundry basket about an hour after putting the clothes in there. I kid you not, they didn’t smell! Is this real life?!

2014071195084158

I didn’t realize how reflective my outfit was!

Overall, I really liked how natural and lightweight the clothes were. They were very comfortable, even in the summer heat on a 12 mile run! I like that the fabric is all natural, and the fact that they don’t smell is awesome. Since, I loved the shorts sooooo much, tasc Performance is giving a pair of the Magnolia shorts to a lucky reader! Enter by clicking the rafflecopter link below!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

signature

 

 

 

 

Disclaimer: tasc Performance provided me with the products to review. All opinions are my own.

40 thoughts on “New Workout Clothes! – tasc Performance

  1. I still haven’t found a non-spandex pair of chafe-free shorts so if I win the raffle I would definitely be excited to try these! Tasc’s crusin’ 1/4 zip also looks nice, even if it’s not 1/4 zip weather out right now! 🙂

  2. These look so cute! I went on their website and fell in love with some cute capris – I am all about running capris that don’t give me a muffin top, and I’d love to try a pair of theirs. Thanks for sharing!

  3. How cute!! I love the two tones of the top but you’re right, those shorts look adorable!! I work in a wellness spa so I’m forever on the look-out for new tanks. Black tights are easy to wear over again, but ppl notice when your top is the same haha

    • You make a good point! You can definitely get away with wearing the same black tights over and over! Maybe you could just be the person that wears all black all day, everyday. People might think you’re weird…but you wouldn’t have to buy many clothes! haha

  4. I have some tasc tanks, long sleeves, hoodies and capris and I love them – I have gotten great deals from Active Gear Up and Sierra Trading Post. I would love to try those shorts. You look great in them!

  5. If I could pick anything, I’d probably go with one of the running skirts. But I don’t know which one I’d choose – they’re all so cute!!!

Leave a Reply

