All the Fall Things!!!

fall-meme-4Yes, I am one of those people. I am that person that goes crazy over everything fall. EXCEPT for the Pumpkin Spice Latte. That thing gives me a horrible stomach ache. Aside from that, I literally overdose on pumpkin bread, pumpkin cookies, pumpkin butter, apple cider, apple bread, apple butter, and all things fall. I usually reach a point where I can’t even stand to have one more fall food item. Apparently I am not very good at moderation. This happens every year. Then, I wait another whole year. Then, I lose my mind again. It has already begun.

0920141423I started the fall celebration a little early yesterday. I went to a fall festival, had my first apple cider, went to an apple orchard, had pumpkin frozen yogurt, and bought pumpkin butter. It is a slippery slope from here until I make the switch to Christmas activities. I do love fall, though. Everything is crisp and fresh. The running weather is pretty awesome, too.

0912141613

Even festive fall homemade poptarts!

My long runs have been slowly increasing. I am up to 17 miles! It actually felt pretty good! I am starting to get the hang of this fueling thing. I have even tried some new samples. The root beer gu is amazing, by the way.

0913140640a

Also, everyone at work found out that I wear a headlamp when I run in the morning. I am not ashamed, but it is lovely that this photo is floating around the school. Instagram is a blessing and a curse.

0917140515a

And on a final note, Lea from Running with Ollie won the Rock My Run giveaway! Hooray!

Anyone else lose control every fall?

signature

 

10 thoughts on “All the Fall Things!!!

  1. Thank you soooo much! I am ridiculously excited about winning the Rock my Run Giveaway! YAY!!!! and today is my birthday, so thanks for the Bday gift! 🙂

Leave a Reply

