A Little of This, A Little of That

Today’s long run was extremely cold. With the wind chill, my phone said it was 1 degree. The wind was relentless. Needless to say, no one really spoke on this run or took any pictures. Since I have no pictures of running to show you, I will show you what other fantastic things have been going on in my life.

0129151617I joined USATF. I joined for a few reasons.

  1. To support elite athletes in the sport I love (especially my coach!)
  2. Guaranteed entry into Broad Street (a big race here in Philadelphia)
  3. The awesome ID tag above (actually I didn’t know I would get this awesome perk)

1226141123

Wedding planning is still in full force. Things are slowly coming together. With the bad weather this week, I was able to sport my new workout tank on the treadmill. Mine says bride on the back, but my bridesmaids have their own versions. The material is unbelievably soft.

0127151432

I am also working on my sewing skills. I am making something for my bridesmaids. Unfortunately for you, they read this blog. You will have to wait a few months for the big reveal. I think I am actually getting kind of good at this sewing thing.

0107151755

Also, somehow I forgot to show you all this cake I made for my friend a few weeks ago. She ran the Disney marathon, and her biggest fear was pooping her pants. She did not poop her pants, or at least so she claims!

What have you been up to?

signature

2 thoughts on “A Little of This, A Little of That

Leave a Reply

