Big Dreams

Sorry I fell off the face of the earth. I have been busy sewing like a fiend. I finished my bridesmaid project and now am moving on to something new, and even more exciting! I am going to attempt to make my first piece of workout apparel!

sewing pattern

A vest! I just ordered some material online that I am super excited about. There will be a wind and water resistant outer layer, some lining, and then a moisture wicking inner layer. I even ordered some reflective ribbon to add. I can’t wait until the fabric arrives so I can get started!

dream bigIn other news, my running coach completely threw a curve ball at me this week. I guess it was one of those ideas that was always lurking in the back of my mind, but she put it out there, front and center. And…now, it’s real. She gave all these scientific pace reasons for how Boston is now in the realm of possibility.

impossible quoteNow the very reason I never said this aloud before was because I do NOT want to be devastated. I guess that is the thing about big dreams, they are scary. Luckily for me, I have a training buddy going through all the same emotions. I will keep you posted as I process this information and make training plans for my next marathon. Which I wasn’t even considering until the coach dropped this load on me!

In the meantime, I’m just going to watch this trailer until I make sense of my life.

Do you set really big goals? How do you handle them?

signature

4 thoughts on “Big Dreams

  1. That is such exciting news from your coach!!! I’m not at all surprised though…you’ve come so far over the past year. Just keep working at it and I think those dreams could be a reality! ❤

Leave a Reply

