A New 5k PR!

adrenaline 5k

Giant potholes and chunks of snow falling off trees couldn’t stop us from PR’ing yesterday! The Adrenaline 5k is a bit of a community staple here in south Jersey! It is a 5k put on by the local running stores with a giant after-party. The race really brings out the local running community.

IMG_20150321_071520

I had a great time running with my friends and managed to snag a PR. I ran a 21:56! I am really happy with this time. Just a month ago I PR’ed with a 22:40, so I took over 40 seconds off my time in one month! I really pushed it to the limits. This is absolutely, with no doubt, the fastest I can possibly go. I was feeling the burn the entire time!

IMG_20150321_124115

It felt amazing to erase and add my new PR to the board my fiance and I made. I am feeling very inspired now that I am really seeing tangible results from all of my training. Now, foolishly, I am running a half marathon next week. I hope I am not still sore by then! Every year I promise myself that I am not going to run ALL THE RACES, and yet here we are…

Do you sign up for too many races?

signature

10 thoughts on “A New 5k PR!

  1. Haha I signed up for too many races last year and I will probably sign up for too many at the end of this year too. 🙂
    CONGRATS on your PR!!! That time is AMAZING!!!!! You have been working so hard and I love seeing it pay off for you!

Leave a Reply

