I’m Back!

summer-quote

Exactly how I feel!

Sorry that I disappeared there for a bit, but I am finally on summer vacation! Now life can begin again! I have been a tad busy with teaching full time, going to grad school, planning a wedding, and running. What was I thinking? I am hoping to be a little bit better of a blogger for the summer…but I make no promises!

Here is a peak at what I have been up to!

0618151454

My amazing coworkers threw me a beautiful wedding shower on the second to last day of school. The picture above shows the wonderful decorations!

0614151835

I have been experimenting with some baking and cooking. Right now I am hooked on peaches baked in the oven with cinnamon. Then, I add plain nonfat Greek yogurt and drizzle with chocolate balsamic vinegar. It is a tasty treat without the guilt.

0622150712

I am having trouble keeping up with all the veggies in my CSA each week. Best way to not waste produce? Throw it all into a frittata. It tastes great and then I have breakfast for the rest of the week!

0614151255

I have had an insane amount of zucchini. A person can only have so many salads and eat so many zoodles. So….I made healthy zucchini muffins. I used this recipe from a Pinch of Yum. I substituted applesauce for oil.

What have all of you been up to? Are you enjoying your summer?

signature

2 thoughts on “I’m Back!

Leave a Reply

